top of page


The school has well qualified departments with Heads of the Departments (HoD). The subject teachers along with their HoD's chalk out the strategies to be followed and methods to be incorporated in the teaching learning process, to make teaching effective and child centered.

The HoD's besides monitoring the work of teachers, keep abreast the management with the teaching processes and methods followed in the classes and the monthly report of syllabus completion, information of the children who need the counselling.


The divisions of the school's departments based on the subjects taught are as follows;

  • Ms Farijo Lupaya (HoD) SINCE 2012 - Biology

  • Mr Mtiga Mkomwa (HoD) SINCE 2013 - Physics

  • Ms Joyce Mlelwa (HoD) SINCE 2012 - Kiswahili

  • Mr Plassid Allin (HoD) SINCE 2016 - Mathematics

  • Mr Revocatus Fransis Kamugisha(HoD) SINCE 2017 - English Language

  • Mr Simon Mnganu (HoD) SINCE 2016 - Religious Studies & Values Education

  • Mr Thadeo Kavugha(HoD) SINCE 2011 - Computer Science

  • Mr Mkwawa Chuma (HoD) SINCE 2012 - Economics & Business Studies

  • Mr Martine J. Mbapila (HoD) SINCE 2016 - Physical Education

  • Ms Faith Joro(HoD) SINCE 2016 - History

  • Mr Kolosha Gadi Mshangila (HoD) SINCE 2017 - Geography

  • Mr Maulid Mwinyimkuu(HoD) SINCE 2008 - Chemistry

  • Mr Edward Mwandu(HoD) SINCE 2012 - Civics & General Studies​

Quick Links


Academic Calendar

bottom of page